waves watercolour

Hello World

Okay I lied.

I’m not exactly an MD student yet, but I’m going to be one in about 6 months’ time! So so so so incredibly excited to be finally be attaining my med school dreams. So excited that I’m gonna write about it starting now, 6 months before the start of medical school.

One of the reasons why I’m doing this is also because, I couldn’t really find much information for the international student who’s about to move to Australia (Adelaide, to be specific) for 4 years.

Now don’t get me wrong, because there IS a lot of “official”, useful and important information on Google.

Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 8.50.23 PM
Lots of info for ya

I just don’t find “unofficial” information as available for the curious and eager prospective MD student. I’d love to read about people’s experiences in their move Down Under, or about what it is like to be an international student in a medical school in Adelaide, or even tips on how to survive batch cooking (which I am definitely going to try when I’m there). Probably if I searched harder I’d find some interesting blogs, but for now, I’m so excited to start one myself!

I haven’t actually thought through what I’m gonna write about in this blog, but I do hope I will be able to document my journey from SG to AU, throughout MD and even beyond.

Stick around!

 

Leave a Reply

