search best paper notebook

The Search For (Paper) Notebooks

To share a little bit about myself, I’ve been working full-time for 2 years now. In July 2014 I graduated from National University of Singapore, and I had thought that I’ve seen the last of formal education. I also thought that I’ll begin my career as a healthcare administrator, and stick to it for (maybe) the rest of my life.

Little did I know I’d give med school another shot. (I tried with NUS after I did my A levels back in ’11)

So yes, I have not been studying for 2 whole years…and I can’t wait to start again! One of the reasons why I’m really excited, is that I’m gonna be using notebooks and writing notes again! There’s just something about writing on a nice and fresh piece of paper with a G2 pen that gets me. Besides, when it comes to studying and info retention, nothing beats writing your own notes that is summarised in your own language.

🗒

Throughout my academic life I’ve been searching for the “Best Notebooks”, for the “Best Pens”, “Best Note Taking Methods” etc. While I’ve come to the decision that Pilot G2s work best for me, I have still not found a favourite notebook to stick to. In secondary school (or high school), I wrote on lecture pads. Keeping them organised in files was such a hassle, and I kept losing them! I’ve also tried Moleskine notebooks, which are really quite awesome, except for the fact that they are so expensive! If not for the price tag, I’d love to write on Moleskines all day long.

kristen-wiig-help-me-im-poor-in-bridesmaids-gif
😦

Then came the “Muji” discovery. Cheap, and good…but too few pages in the A4 notebook to last the entire semester.

Now that I’m going back to school in a couple of months, the search for the best note taking tools has begun again. For me I guess the paper quality has to be nice and easy for the G2 to slide across (sorry Earth, no recycled paper for me :/). It’ll make me want to write more and more! I’d also prefer grids or blank pages instead of lines, cos I appreciate the freedom to write anywhere anyway anyhow I want, hahaha.

Let me know if you have any good suggestions at the comments section below? 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “The Search For (Paper) Notebooks

Leave a Reply

