tokyo japan skyline

Gratitude Journal

Today somebody I was really pissed at said something that really took me by surprise. I had been so blinded by my anger that I refused to see things in another perspective. I was positively surprised when she said what she said, and it really made me feel ashamed of myself.

I should have been a bigger person.

So I’m thankful that this person said what she said, because it made me reflect on myself and my behaviour for the past couple of days.

I’m also thankful for lots of other blessings that I have had, all the opportunities, all the love I received from people I love.

Now I’m gonna try and be a better human to be deserving of these things that I’m thankful for.

 

 

Leave a Reply

