Just 23 Days more to Medical School, and I’m freaked out

Well actually it is not the idea of entering medical school that freaks me out, but more the fact that I’ll be moving to a completely new country.

This will be the first time I’m living on my own, cos living in the university hall with 2 catered meals and returning home in the weekends do not count at all. This times it’s real. I’m gonna have to be responsible for everything, on my own. With my family across the ocean. Okay yes that’s pretty freaky. 

What’s more, I don’t even have my accommodation sorted out yet. I was really close on signing the lease for a sharehouse with just 2km away from the gates of my Uni, but there was a nagging feeling that tells me I should wait till I get there to see the house for myself. Is that a wise decision? Or will I regret it when I’m there and I only have the leftovers to pick from?

I guess I could give you guys an update 23 days from now.

The Med School side of things, though. I’ve already gotten some old textbooks from a friend, and have packed them neatly for the flight. I’ve also gotten my stethoscope (yay!), and gotten some spare stationery that’s bound to cost twice as much when I move. Can’t wait to plunge into the student lifestyle again! Now if only the feelings of excitement could balance out the feelings of anxiety.

Someone once told me that it’s good to feel both anxious and excited at the same time. It means I’m challenging myself to step out of my comfort zone.

Here’s hoping I’d be okay!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Just 23 Days more to Medical School, and I’m freaked out

Leave a Reply

